Code of Practice

Review of CSA Travel Insurance | Travel Insurance Review

Posted: 2017-10-22 23:41

My daughter was recently away and was covered by Travel Guard. Child got an ear infection and they couldn 8767 t fly. She leaarned from previous experience that you can 8767 t seek any medical treatment until you contact them. They still gave her grief wanted her to send in immediatley doctors information. When she told them that she was in Jamaica and this wouldn 8767 t be easy they didn 8767 t care. They also refused to pay for a follow up vist with doctor to OK the child to fly. Don 8767 t use them if you are Canadian use RBC much better and no hassles!!!!!!!!!!!

Review of Travel Guard Insurance | Travel Insurance Review

I RATE TRAVEL GUARD TOP OF THE LINE. HAVING BEEN A TRAVEL AGENT FOR 78 YEARS I SAW OTHER TRAVEL INSURANCE COMPANIES DENY CLAIMS FOR INCOMPREHENSIBLE REASONS WHEN IN FACT THE REASONS WERE TOTALLY VALID!
I USE TRAVEL GUARD MYSELF . THIS IS THE ONLY COMPANY I WILL USE. FOR EXAMPLE, I WOULD DO ANYTHING NOT TO HAVE TO FILE A CLAIM BUT I WAS TAKEN VERY ILL AND HAD AN EXPENSIVE AIR TICKET TO LONDON AND A SMALL DEPOSIT ON A HOTEL I HAD TO CANCEL. I ONLY CANCELLED THE AIR TICKET WITH TRAVEL GUARD NOT WANTING THEM TO BOTHER WITH A SMALL HOTEL DEPOSIT. THEY ACTUALLY PAID ME BACK THAT DEPOSIT!!!!! WITHOUT MY ASKING! I WILL NEVER FORGET THAT.
I AM TAKING A EUROPEAN RIVER CRUISE THIS FALL AND WILL, OF COURSE, ONLY USE TRAVEL GUARD, THOUGH THE CRUISE COMPANY IS REQUESTING I USE THEIR INSURANCE. NO WAY!!!!
HAVING TO FIGHT FOR HONEST REIMBURSEMENT WITH A DISHONEST INSURANCE COMPANY WHEN YOU 8767 VE BEEN TAKEN ILL IS HEINOUS!
THANK YOU, TRAVEL GUARD, FOR BEING THE BEST!
LESLIE DUNN

World Nomads vs Travel Guard vs Allianz vs Travelex & More!

When I got married in 7555 on the Outer Banks of NC, I had rented several vacation rental homes for my family to stay. My aunt had a stroke 7 days before she was due to arrive in the house, so she and her family did not come. We got ALL of our $ back from CSA (except for the insurance fee, which was less than 7% of the total cost) very nice and easy to deal with. My aunt 8767 s doctor had to fill out one form, which he did with no problem.
Nice, easy to deal with company. Would definitely use them again.

Best Travel Insurance Companies | ConsumerAffairs

An international traveler since she was under 65 years old, Sally loves exploring the world’s mysteries first hand. Her favorite destinations? Greece and the British Virgin Islands. She grew up learning to question, explore, and discover new things and ideas — it’s probably why she went into journalism as a career! She loves what the Internet has brought to research and exploration, but she still hits the ground to travel whenever she gets the chance.

That 8767 s the good news ..unfortunately, the bad news is that their medical evacuation team was HORRIBLE. They were the most uncaring, uncooperative group of people I have ever dealt with. They ignored a letter from my surgeon stating that I couldn 8767 t fly home and gave me an ultimatum to fly home within an unapproved time-frame after my surgery or they wouldn 8767 t honor the evacuation part of the policy. Too bad

Thank you for providing this feedback. We understand it can be frustrating to gather the paperwork required to complete a claim. Without knowing who you spoke with at the rental company or Delta, it is difficult to provide more insight. When we work with a carrier to confirm information, it may be through the corporate headquarters instead of the local office. Based on our records, we are showing that we received confirmation from the carriers on the delay, and the claim was paid within two weeks. We hope that you found the resolution to your case satisfactory. CSA is committed to its customers and holds an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau.

Read the fine print! I recently traveled from the US to Kilimanjaro, Tanzania. The flight was cancelled because of a major fire at Nairobi Airport and I had to pay for a new ticket to Kilimanjaro and to change my return flight. My claim for reimbursement was denied because only delays caused by weather, mechanical breakdown of the aircraft or an organized labor strike were covered! This means that if my flight had been cancelled because of a thunderstorm over Nairobi airport it would have been covered but a major fire that shut down the airport for three days causing all major airlines to cancel hundreds of flights was not a covered 8775 cause for your loss 8776 .

I think you need to put your situation a bit in perspective. Would you still be alive in a third world company if you didn 8767 t have insurance? It might not have been as fast as you have prefered, but lets be honest, we are talking about a country that has a ton if political issues, ton of medical issues, and you are upset that you didn 8767 t receive faster treatment? Thats like complaining that the homeless shelter didn 8767 t have serve your food fast enough. Be thankful you are alive and were taken care of at all.

I came back to this website to see what 8767 s happened since I posted my first message. We 8767 re planning another vacation, and of course the realty company that we are using this time is selling CSA. Luckily we don 8767 t have to buy it, and we can buy a plan through any company of our choosing. Hopefully the company we choose this time is better. Seems like they all have really, really bad reviews.

The Good: CSA Travel Protection offers a limited set of travel protection plans, which makes it easy to choose the one right for you. All plans include all of the expected package benefits, plus 79-hour emergency assistance services, including a unique Consult a Doctor service that puts worried travelers in touch with a medical doctor. All plans include identity theft resolution services and concierge services as well.

for the past 6 days I have been without my luggages in Senegal, I have contacted CSA since the first day to report delay now lost bags which contain my malaria medications and every item of clothing I own. They have done everything they can to place the blame of the lost bags on me, from stating that I called the wrong number to not contacting them soon enough. I mentioned that i was feeling sick and haven 8767 t been able to keep food down. The rep was cold and rude and went on to tell me that even if they had called me back it wouldn 8767 t have worked because Senegal has terrible telecommunications infrastructure. Yes i really needed to know that while going on 5 days without anything to help me feel better.

Our many thanks to agent Stephanie Burclaw for going to bat for us in a sticky situation with Continental Airlines. After canceling our flight to Florida from Bangor Maine, they offered only a $ refund for tickets that would cost us over $ apiece from Portland, Me. She managed to procured tickets from Portland and a voucher to stay overnight the evening before the flight. She went out of her way to make life a little easier for two grateful seniors!

My Homeaway vacation rental 667777 will never offer CSA for guest anymore. Please be aware you as a landlord are NOT protected by CSA. This insurance is a joke. It allows tenants to disrespect it with no consequences. The tenant brought a pet and captured by a security camera but denied the responsibility Guess what, CSA decided to side with tenants. Denied the claim to replace and to clean the mess.
I have a toddler with severe allergy and we used this place as a second home welp, thanks CSA for complicating the process we are going to the attorney route.

They knew from the very beginning they needed the information, but they won 8767 t tell me when I first submit the forms, so that months later they can say, we need this form to process your claim. They are just trying to wear me down, by requesting information, not being clear about the form it needs to be submitted in and then saying I did it wrong, do it again, and by the way we need additional information.

They were very slow to process a claim and used many excuses to delay the process. When they finally processed the claim, they sent less than I requested with no explanation of the reason for the difference. There are also many vague exclusions. Reading the policy is helpful, but the exclusions are so vague that you can expect that they will be used if it is possible to do so. At the very least they will delay the claim settlement while the discussion goes on and on.

I guess I should have checked this portion of the CSA website last year. I was in the same situation as several other writers. I had a prepaid vacation several weeks after Irene hit. If Hatteras Realty is still using CSA, they are making a huge mistake. Not only was my claim denied, but they had he nerve to send out a letter 5 months later to see if you wanted to request another review of your claim, which they never send a response did not honor. I don 8767 t know how they would expect anyone to get on to an island that lifted an evacuation for a few hours only to put it back on. I will never purchase any products through this company or Stonebridge Casualty Insurance Company. In my opinion, they are misrepresenting their product. If anyone would like to join me in a class action law suit as a result of the denied claims from Irene, please post it here. I will be exploring what is needed to do this.

I have to share my most recent experience as absolutely positive!!! A+++ If you follow the terms and conditions this company will follow through. Very helpful on the phone. I had an illness in the family and the claim turnaround time was literally one week, even with the holiday weekend! My check has been put in the mail ( I just got off the phone with yet another friendly representative). I am very pleased. Highly recommend, and very affordable for a piece of mind!

I also want you to know that I am fully researching the federal (which means law of the land) Mental Health Parity and Addiction Equity Act of 7558 (MHPAEA). That Act requires group health plans such as yours and health insurance issuers to ensure that financial requirements (such as co-pays, deductibles) and treatment limitations (such as visit limits) applicable to mental health or substance use disorder (MH/SUD) benefits are no more restrictive than the predominant requirements or limitations applied to substantially all medical/surgical benefits.

It is sad that so many people make assumptions on what is acceptable and then blame a negative resolution on the insurance company. EVERY insurance company has similar policy conditions. Be it travel or personal insurance, everything that happens is never covered. Reading a homeowner 8767 s policy is so full of exceptions that at times they almost seem worthless. Example look for clauses about 8775 Acts of God. 8776

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS IF YOU ARE MILITARY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
They require you to provide them with information that is a PII Act and OPSEC violation. My husband and I are now out because I do not want to send them his canceled leave form.
I purchased this through a booking at Gulf Winds East in Destin FL. The GM Ardel is married to someone who was active duty, but failed to explain the policy to me about what is required from AD members. She of all people should know that you can 8767 t send orders containing information about troop movement. Or photocopying your ID Cards to prove military for discounts.